Orthopedic Sports Medicine Fellowship

Methodist Sports Medicine continues a leadership role through orthopedic sports medicine fellowships. Methodist Sports Medicine is recognized as having one of the preeminent sports medicine fellowship programs, offering orthopedic fellowships to highly qualified candidates each year.

“Fellowship-trained,” means a physician has completed four years of medical school, five years of an orthopedic residency, and one year of in-depth specialty training in one specific area in which the physician will specialize, under the guidance of a top orthopedic specialist. Now into its third decade, the Methodist Sports Medicine fellowship program proudly wishes our most recent graduate well in her new practices.

Fellowship Alumni

Year Fellows Where are They Now?
1988-89 Paul Nitz, MD Orthopedic Institute of Dayton

Glen Johnson, MD
Richard Rubinstein, Jr, MD

Providence health services of Oregon
and South Washington
1991-92 Tom Klootwyk, MD
Douglas Martini, MD
Methodist Sports Medicine
Cary Orthopedics
1992-93 William Adsit, MD
Robert FitzGibbons, MD
California Orthopedic Institute
Front Range Orthopedics and Spine
1993-94 Douglas Foulk, MD
Rocci Trumper, MD
Panorama Orthopedic and Spine Center
Orthopedic and Spine Center for
the Rockies
1994-95 John Cannizzaro, MD
Keith Stube, MD
John Wilckens, MD
 Upstate Orthopedics
WNY Knee and Orthopedic Surgery PC
Johns Hopkins Medical
1995-96 William Facibene, MD
Ferdinand Liotta, MD
Northwell Health
Glenwood Orthopedics at Valley view
1996-97 Thorp Davis, MD
Randall Jennings, MD
Hanover Memorial Regional
North Bend Medical Center
1997-98 William Anderson, MD
Brad Bradbury, MD
Bart Rask, MD
Cary Orthopedics
Arizona Community Surgeons, PC
The Hillsboro Orthopedic Group
1998-99 Dale Snead, MD
Scott Urch, MD
Methodist Sports Medicine
McDonough District Hospital
2000-01 Matt Darmelio, MD
John O’Shea, MD
Mountainstate Orthopedic Associates
Providence Health and Services of Oregon
and South Washington
2001-02 Donald Carr, MD
Michael Dersam, MD
Naval Medical Center
The Orthopedic Surgery Center of Arizona
2002-03 Brian Wiley, MD
Brent Johnson, MD
Ontario Orthopedics Department
Midwest Orthopedic Center
2003-04 Tim Henne, MD
John Thomas, MD
River Valley Orthopedics
Lone Star Orthopedic and Spine Specialist, PLLC
2004-05 JK Lim, FRCS
Doug Rowles, MD
Mount Elizabeth Medical Center
OU Medicine
2005-06 Kevin Marberry, MD
Ashish Rawal, MD
Via Christi Health
Dean Clinic
2006-07 Greg Ballard, MD
Matt Melander, MD
 HCA Midwest Health
Melander Sports Medicine
2007-08 J. Adam Jelinek, MD
Brian Garry Webb, MD
Lewiston Orthopedics
Acclaim Bone and Joint Institute
2008-09 Doug Haltom, MD
John Heinrich, MD
West Tennessee Bone and Joint
Baylor Medical Center at Uptown
2009-10 Arup Bhadra, MD Northeast Orthopedic and Sports Medicine
2010-11 Amanda Ivy, MD
Craig Randall, MD
Live Oak Health Partners Primary and Specialist Care
Naval Medical Center Portsmouth
2011-12 Krista Migliore, DO
Christopher Vincent, MD
Kettering Physicians Network
Iowa Ortho
2012-13 Ankur Behl, MD Skiff Medical Center
2013-14 Kirk Cleland, MD
Ryan Jaggers, MD
Beaumont Hospital
Methodist Sports Medicine
2014-15 Bart Eastwood, MD
Amar Mutnal, DO
Sideline Orthopedics and Sports Medicine
Northern Ohio Medical Specialists
2015-16 Brian Camilleri, DO Central Indiana Orthopedics
2016-17  Robert Cagle, MD
Aaron Carpiaux, MD
Portland Oregon
SSM Health Dean Medical Group
2017-18 Megan Mayer, MD Rockhill Orthopaedic Specialists